Still No New Storm Warning Info

Top of the morning!

We’re just over three days away from the start of Storm Warning and we still have no new information. Am I surprised? Not really. Kixeye has almost never released detailed information about their raids more than a day or so in advance. Personally, I don’t understand that decision. I would think that more people would be willing to coin during the week leading up to the event than they would after the event has started. Either way, it’s hard to get excited about something you know nothing about and even harder to make sure your weekend is free (especially a long weekend).

Anyway, I decided to go with Engine Disruptor 1 as my Tactical Module of choice for this event. I’m a little worried that the level one version won’t be strong enough to make up for the loss of a Dreadnought so I may not even use it beyond the test runs. Regardless, I should easily have the level 3 version done before Storm Warning 2 starts at the end of September (assuming Kixeye maintains their pattern of events every month). Lower-level players might find it more useful, especially if you plan on using a mortar fleet.

As is the case with all events, a lot of the mid-level players are going to end up n0t being able to compete for the top prize. As unfortunate as that is, I encourage all such players to still play the event enough to figure out what strategy would work best. Remember, the next event is likely only 4-5 weeks away and they generally don’t change a whole lot. Use this as a chance to determine what you need and then start building it. By the time Storm Warning 2 rolls around, you’re going to be in a much better position and will probably have a good chance at getting the top prize.

And of course, I’ll be sharing my strategies and observations from the event as well to help you build those fleets.

Until next time,

— Andrew

3 Responses to Still No New Storm Warning Info

  1. I think we’re going to end up getting more details on Tuesday.

  2. Yeah, I agree. I wish Swag and the crew at Kixeye would be a little more forthcoming. Even if it’s not info that would help form tactics and hull configurations, I’d like to know what we’re playing for.

    I just became a level 28. I’ve only been playing since the very end of May. Base Invaders 5 had been announced like a day before I joined. So I didn’t achieve much in that event… or even Base Invaders 6. This is going to be the first event where I might be able to get something half-decent.

Leave a comment